Tuesday, March 24, 2026

how do you like your icon now, tobacco industry?

but maybe that's the point.

because smoking hasn't been cool in decades. smoking has been for losers since the 80s. so, the industry is right, in that sense: justin bieber is the biggest loser i can think of and therefore the best person out there to sell smoking as 'cool'. in that sense that losers think they're cool.
i'm baffled to learn that he had one.

oh dear.

so gay.
i have a suggestion to mr bieber to really fill out the look: a handlebar moustache.
...and his wife has really recently bought into the new spring fashion trend of 12 year-old boy.

well, i guess that makes sense.

nobody expected somebody that dresses like justin bieber to like women.
it's worth noting how much of a disgusting homosexual faggot loser that justin bieber grew up into.

if that gross person ever tried to talk to me at a bar, i would pepper spray him and have him thrown out by security.
now, they use social media, because it's not regulated.
https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC1766059/

focus on the statistics, not the advertising:

therefore, somebody at philip morris sent justin bieber some money to pose with a cigarette and some instruments he doesn't play. and i bet his wife is pissed off.
the tobacco industry has a long history of viral advertising.

some of these are product placements. 

most of them are.

my advice is don't get habituated. smoke at parties; don't smoke at home, and don't smoke alone.

the problem i had quitting smoking was that it made me too tired to do anything. 

i quit at the end of 2015, after not really starting until very late 2001 and going cold turkey for long periods between 2001-2015. so, that was less than 15 years, but really less than 10 years actively smoking. i smoked socially at parties in the 90s; i was a teenager in the 90s. i turned 20 in 2001, which is about a year sooner than the people i went to high school with. it had to do with the fact that i turned 4 in january, 1985. the rules about going to kindergarten are that you can go to 4 year old kindergarten when you're 3, but only if you're born before new years. i couldn't go to 4 year old kindergarten until i was almost 5, because my birthday is in early january. therefore, i was almost a year older than everybody, all the way through school, even in university. i tended to get along with older kids - three or four years older - better than younger kids or kids my own age, so it was extra frustrating. but, it meant i could buy cigarettes at the store legally in january, 2000 and basically none of my friends could. except jon. he could.

cigarettes were cheap then, too. $3.00. $4.00. $5.00 was way too much. a gram of pot was $10 and has experienced zero inflation, since. you'd pay that for a six of something. so, it often made sense for me to show up at a party with a pack of cigarettes, smoke a handful when i was drunk and/or stoned, and hand the rest out to my friends, who couldn't buy them, or give them to rolling buddies to roll with.

what i learned was that the best way to wake the fuck up at 4:00 am or 5:00 am, after drinking alcohol and smoking pot all night, was to have a cigarette. cocaine wasn't an option for us, and i have never touched the stuff, nor did any of those kids. except jon. jon did. too much.

the reality is that nicotine is a powerful stimulant. if you don't smoke all of the time, smoking two or three cigs will wake you the fuck up for an hour, and then you can get up and go home and sleep it off.

but if you get hooked, which i didn't see coming and should have been more vigilant about, then the opposite thing happens - if you don't smoke ever hour or two, you fall asleep. you become utterly exhausted. the physical addiction is quite daunting.

so, i should just sleep it off, right?

sure. i tried that. like, 50 times. unfortunately, i had to go to school, or go to work, or write an essay, or study for an exam. i had to stay awake. so, i lit up a smoke, and it worked. that's why it took so long.

eventually, i had to sleep it off for a month and then i was quit. 

after 2015, until my social life died in the pandemic, i was able to go back to smoking at parties, which is what i wanted the whole time but just couldn't force myself into from 2002-2015. i found the key was to have respect for the possibility of addiction and make sure i was only smoking at parties, never cheating, never sneaking. i could handle that, and i did. i found that the nicotine had a more powerful effect once the tolerance wore down to nothing, as well. the nicotine began working as a stimulant, again. that was why i smoked in the first place, so i wanted to maintain that by not abusing it, and it worked. i realized the need to have that smoke at 6:30 am, coming out of an all night underground party in detroit, before i got on my bicycle back to canada. it woke me right up, and made sure i didn't pass out in hamtramck, or at the russell, or in the art park, or something.

but i've been essentially cold turkey since early 2020, when they shut down the bars. others reacted almost oppositely but, for me, the end of the bars meant the end of smoking, because i had quit smoking at home in 2015 and i had every intention of sticking to it.

they will try to tell you the easter bunny was invented during the reformation.

liars.


this is important because it's our shared cultural history, from the tip of ireland to the ganges river, and from the arctic ocean to the mediterranean sea. but we've all been colonized, and we've been tricked for centuries into fighting stupid wars with each other.

if we could get rid of the semitic colonization - judaism, christianity, islam and mormonism - and assert a common indo-european identity, we could build a unified post-colonial cultural identity across europe and asia built on indigenous indo-european cultural values of respecting and co-existing with nature, rather than the semitic idea of controlling and dominating over it. and we need to do that.

easter is stupid. sure. but, take the time to try to transcend your colonial conditioning and reconnect with your indigenous origins. we're not going to save the world holding to this semitic colonial society, or continuing to be brainwashed by their tools of religious domination. it's a pre-requisite to breaking free.

it looks trivial. it's not.
the christian apologists will lie to you in telling you that egg decorating was invented in the victorian era and is a capitalist neo-pagan idea that corrupts the real christian easter. and, you'll shrug it off because you don't know any better. i'm not going to yell at you and call you ignorant about this, because who fucking cares. i agree. it's obvious that it's not exactly a passover tradition, so why not believe it was invented by hallmark and coca-cola?

but it's not true.

for your general reference...

egg painting is an ancient indo-european practice. actually. like the goddess of the dawn, ostara, it shows up all over the place in indo-european religons. for example, it's a key tradition in the zoroastran nowruz festival, which has roots in the indo-aryan period. spring equinox egg painting was certainly normal in ancient persia, before anything - before christianity, before reformed judaism, before the jews even returned after the captivity. this is amongst the oldest traditions in the world. it wasn't invented by american capital.

it shows up in baltic and slavic pagan traditions. prominently.

and there's really every reason to think the ancient germans, including the ancient angles and saxons, had some egg-painting practice, even if the christians made sure to destroy any record of it.

this information is easily googleable.

don't believe the christians. they're the fucking worst.

the government's decision to drag it's feet in implementing this important court decision, which upholds the inalienable right of a sovereign individual to commit suicide, must be reversed.

if the government does not want to implement the court order, it should use the notwithstanding clause and put the issue in the political arena. i, for one, would consider the right to self-ownership to be a ballot question and explicitly vote in favour of the right to kill yourself.

this decision must belong to the individual and not to the state and certainly not to some fucking religious shithead.

there's a lot of nonsense about "greater israel" on the internet.

that's not the nonsense that israeli war planners are directed by.

israeli war planners are actually directed by the nonsense of bronze age mythology.

this is the correct nonsense:

my understanding is that if you're trying to draw the map of the middle east out of the back of a bible, the south of lebanon is a part of the holy land, and therefore a proper part of israel.

however, beirut and damascus are both outside of the holy land and therefore both not kosher in this analysis.
yeah, this is disgusting.

don coyote doesn't like windmills.

total is power corp, desmerais. this company is very powerful in canada. it's eyebrow raising.

i would vote to abolish catholic schools in ontario.

this is ridiculous and should be entirely cancelled.

all new immigrants to canada should be assessed strictly on an individual basis. whether an applicant does or does not have family in canada should be considered 100% irrelevant in determining immigration status. the income of an existing citizen should have absolutely no relevance on the admission of their parent or grandparent, who should be analyzed individually, and strictly on their own qualifications. 

being wealthy should not give you a waiver to import your family into the country. that's essentially buying citizenship for your family members. in feudal europe, it would have been called nepotism. it's absurd.

citizenship is to be determined by rules set by parliament, not bought and sold on the free market.

nor should you gain citizenship via marriage, or automatically be allowed to bring a spouse in to the country. you and your spouse should be assessed as individuals and admitted or rejected individually. all children of applicants over the age of 18 should be assessed individually and rejected or admitted individually, as well. children between the age of 12-18 should have a less stringent set of requirements and potentially be rejected individually in extreme cases.

this law is feudal in character and should be completely abolished.

we need to get back to a strict application of the points system, with no exceptions or workarounds. if you don't qualify, too fucking bad.